Say It Isn’t So, Little Bro?

So, I got a good news/bad news email today (or was it yesterday?). The good news is Little Brother is dropping their new album, Left Back, on April 20th… (waiting for applause to die down). The bad news is…

It’s the duo’s last. Yeah, they’re pulling the A Tribe Called Quest move. Or at least that’s how it seems to me. Truth be told, as much as I love LB as a duo I still miss 9th Wonder as their musical backbone. And now, this… Ugh. Well, I am lining up time to speak to Phonte and Big Pooh in the near future so hopefully I will get the full details then.

I know, I know… When this group disbands, somewhere another hip-hop group with lyrics about things other than cars, clothes and hoes is born. At least, I hope so.

Leave a Reply

