Dwight Howard Has My Life… Sorta

Dwight Howard

When I was younger, I dreamed about having my own cartoon, not to mention being a millionaire and Superman. Sadly none of that has come true for me, but at least Orlando Magic center Dwight Howard has had the chance to live out my dreams. Lucky son of a…

FreeDarko, a leading blog voice within the world of hoops and author of The Macrophenomenal Pro Basketball Almanac, has partnered with adidas on two fully animated videos highlighting the inner-workings of Howard and Chicago Bulls guard Derrick Rose. Narrated by Jurassic 5’s Chali 2Na, the spots highlight both players’ game and strengths. Watch Howard’s FreeDarko spot below:

Not bad, Superman. This little spot may be giving those Nike’s Kobe and LeBron puppets (seen below) a run for their money.

Fun fact: I think that’s David Alan Grier and Keenan Thompson voicing Kobe and LeBron, respectively.

2 responses to “Dwight Howard Has My Life… Sorta

  1. Pingback: Could The Madden Cover Curse Be Contagious? « Rashaun Hall’s Blog

  2. Pingback: Could The Madden Cover Curse Be Contagious?

Leave a Reply

