Is Twitter About To Turn On Itself?

Twitter

Yesterday, I was watching “Oprah” (well, the wife was, therefore I was) and it was her big Twitter debut, which led me to tweet that this was the end of Twitter… or something to that effect. And then last night I saw this on Current (yes, I really do watch Current).

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Twitter News Overload // Current“, posted with vodpod

Hilarious…. Particularly, the way Conor Knighton self-loathingly plugs his own Twitter page at the end. Speaking of which… Follow me too! Follow me too! But seriously, with all this talk of Twitter in the mainstream media, how long will it be before microblogging goes the way of 2-way pagers, Classmates.com and Friendster?

3 responses to “Is Twitter About To Turn On Itself?

  1. smh

    i was too legit to Twit but then I got on that ish

  2. Soul Brother #1

    What is classmates.com? I kid…

  3. Yeah, I know you know all about Classmates.com, Soul Brother #1

Leave a Reply

