Wolverine x Hasbro

This kid scares me.

This kid scares me.

One of the perks of being a writer/editor/blogger is getting free sh#!. To you other writers, sorry to lift the veil but it’s the truth. For me, I love getting (among other things) toys. Call me a big kid, but I still live by the axiom: “He (or she) with the most toys wins.”

So, I have to say when I got the big box below, I was more than intrigued.

X-Men Origins: Wolverine

The good folks at Hasbro (thanks “Hasbro Joe”) were kind enough to send me a few of their key products tied to the forthcoming X-Men Origins Wolverine movie.

X-Men Origins: Wolverine

The impressive assortment included action figures, which will retail for about $7.99, and the Wolverine Electronic Claw (aka The Thing That Scares My Dog), which will retail for around $19.99.

I was tempted to pose with it on but... hell no!

I was tempted to pose with it on but... hell no!

Parents , start saving those pennies because it is going to be a long simmer. In addition to Wolverine, Hasbro will also be dropping new Transformers and G.I. Joe toys (hint, hint) tied into their respective movies this summer.

2 responses to “Wolverine x Hasbro

  1. looks pretty tight…good enough to compete w/ my Krueger glove

  2. The glove seems a bit too safe. I miss the days of dangerous toys. I still might get one though… I always wanted the claws… I’m a big f’n kid too!

Leave a Reply

