R.I.P. Vibe

Vibe

By now, everyone has weighed in on what happened to Vibe magazine and why. So for the sake of brevity and because I don’t want to be one more voice bemoaning the end of print into the abyss, I will just say best wishes to everyone who has worked over there both past and present. Like many, I too grew up on the magazine, it influenced me greatly, I had the pleasure of writing for them and some of their former employees have become great colleagues, friends and mentors of mine.

Beyond that, here’s the official story about the magazine’s closing AND a really poignant take on what it means to a great writer who’s worked there. That is all.

2 responses to “R.I.P. Vibe

  1. Rest in Peace Vibe Magazine! You will be missed

  2. Why Vibe?! I’m really upset. Vibe was the only “urban” magazine I was really into!

Leave a comment